Word of the Day! Day 2

Inspire
v. in·spired, in·spir·ing, in·spires
v.tr.
1. To affect, guide, or arouse by divine influence.
2. To fill with enlivening or exalting emotion: hymns that inspire the congregation; an artist who was inspired by Impressionism.
3.
a. To stimulate to action; motivate: a sales force that was inspired by the prospect of a bonus.
b. To affect or touch: The falling leaves inspired her with sadness.
4. To draw forth; elicit or arouse: a teacher who inspired admiration and respect.
5. To be the cause or source of; bring about: an invention that inspired many imitations.
6. To draw in (air) by inhaling.
7. Archaic
a. To breathe on.
b. To breathe life into.
v.intr.
1. To stimulate energies, ideals, or reverence: a leader who inspires by example.
2. To inhale.

http://www.thefreedictionary.com/inspire

Today’s word of the day is inspire. I wasn’t really sure what to do, this project might be a little harder than I thought. Anyways, I picked this word because I am hoping to get inspired for this blog! I get inspired after I read a really good book, when I am not in tears because of the ending or because I finished the book and now I don’t know what to do with my life anymore. I’ve said before that I want to be a writer, so I start a book or the storyline, and then the next day I have lost all hope of writing the book. So I read and the cycle continues! So, inspire everyone!

Leave Your Odd Thoughts and Smiles...

