Pity Festival

I feel like a nervous wreck. All of today I have been working on my student council campaign stuff. (Other than the hour break I took when I got distracted by my latest book, the Unbecoming of Mara Dyer, I am loving it!) Even with this break I feel stressed, I think I would even if I never took the break. I just feel that people expect so much of me. Especially myself.

Student council meant so much to me in my last school. I worked so hard to become President. I lost and became Secretary, which I ended up loving! I am going for Secretary again, I am going against someone. She has the power of the girls in our class and I don’t know what they have up their sleeves or what they are capable of. Maybe they won’t do anything and I am over thinking (which happens a lot). Or maybe they have something devious planned, because two other of “those type of girls” are running for positions. Prez and vice……. Wouldn’t it be nice if they all got in? And painted the school pink and made it an all girl school or blew up the world……… (Yeah! I totally don’t over think things!)

I was afraid to put any of the possibly funny slogans because I thought that I would be teased. I know. What a coward, but it probably would have happened. And the slogans weren’t funny… Then it would be over the whole school. I guess I am worried about the speech and messing up or not impressing anyone.

*pity festival* Sorry, I just have this uneasy feeling. And I couldn’t think of anything else to write. I am sure that I will do fine, just this feeling. (Isn’t there a song like that?) Who knows? This might be a bookworm problem because the characters in my book are going into a uneasy feeling and there recently the main character felt disorientated and the author is really good so I was feeling a little dazed myself. Bookworm problems. Now I have to get back to making posters! (Yeah! Not.) Have a good rest of your Sunday!

2 thoughts on “Pity Festival

Leave Your Odd Thoughts and Smiles...

