Perfect: The Trap

Image

per·fect  (pûrfkt)

adj.

1. Lacking nothing essential to the whole; complete of its nature or kind.
2. Being without defect or blemish: a perfect specimen.
3. Thoroughly skilled or talented in a certain field or area; proficient.
4. Completely suited for a particular purpose or situation: She was the perfect actress for the part.
5.

a. Completely corresponding to a description, standard, or type: a perfect circle; a perfect gentleman.
b. Accurately reproducing an original: a perfect copy of the painting.
6. Complete; thorough; utter: a perfect fool.
7. Pure; undiluted; unmixed: perfect red.
8. Excellent and delightful in all respects: a perfect day.
tumblr_l1zb9uwnvu1qa9448o1_400
per·fecter n.
perfect·ness n.
Synonyms: perfect, consummate, faultless, flawless, impeccable
These adjectives mean being wholly without flaw
tumblr_ld7r7oet1E1qa2ovno1_1280
Perfect is such a trap. I wish I learned that, I wish I knew that. Maybe it was camp, just a good day or maybe I am just tired of it. Tired of trying to be perfect. I am not perfect, no where close. I know my faults, I think of them before I think of my talents. Doesn’t everyone?
Image
It is easy to be a hypocrite and to judge others when you make the same mistakes. When you are mad at yourself for doing that. Do you see those mistakes in yourself? I wish I could tell what you were thinking instead of making it worse. This world is not perfect, no matter how many times you correct everyone they will make the same mistakes. We all have faults. Please understand, it is not your fault. People are not dirty glass, we will not shine no matter how hard you try to force this world to listen to you. Everyone has their own idea of perfect, everyone learns that it does not exist. How long will it take you? Please don’t change too much. Change what you dislike, don”t live unhappy. The people around us will always know you by your past, don’t you judge them about their own past? Just a little longer, a new start is so close. Just promise to not leave me.
Image
I am working on the Pinterest post, and this word has been plaguing for far too long. Hope you all had a great week! FRIDAY! AND BREAK! SCHOOL IS DONE FOR 2 WEEKS!!!!! HIP, HIP, HORRAY!
2 thoughts on “Perfect: The Trap

  1. I really like this post, and how you wrote about perfection. The definitions in particular…when I read them, I just thought ‘wow, being perfect is just…really hard. Why does the world keep telling us that’s how we all have to be? Who thought of that stupid idea?’. And at the same time, each of us IS perfect, because we are exactly who we are, and no one else will ever be exactly like us again. We are perfect in our uniqueness, we are completely whole to our own kind – one of a kind. The only to be perfect, is for us as to be as completely ourselves as possible. Thank you for this reminder x

    1. Thank you for commenting! 😀 I know. Perfect is a trap that gets everyone. Yet, so many people find a way out and save others. I found so many pictures in google and tumblr, like the ones in my post, it amazed me. For awhile I thought it was only me that had a hard time with that word. Everyone is their own deffiniton of perfect. 🙂

Leave Your Odd Thoughts and Smiles...

