Book Review Time! Under the Never Sky by Veronica Rossi, as promised!

20131103-141908.jpg

I loved Under the Never Sky, I am surprised how little publicity is has. I mean, it seems to me that this should be the next book fangirled over. I know that I am fangirling over Perry and Roar…. UNS had everything I look for in a book, romance, adventure and and escape from the Real. (Book joke… Read the book and maybe you might get my stupid joke…)
Goodreads description:

WORLDS KEPT THEM APART.

DESTINY BROUGHT THEM TOGETHER.

Aria has lived her whole life in the protected dome of Reverie. Her entire world confined to its spaces, she’s never thought to dream of what lies beyond its doors. So when her mother goes missing, Aria knows her chances of surviving in the outer wasteland long enough to find her are slim.

Then Aria meets an outsider named Perry. He’s searching for someone too. He’s also wild – a savage – but might be her best hope at staying alive.

If they can survive, they are each other’s best hope for finding answers.

I know this whole idea, the basic gist, of it all has been over used in many popular YA books. Girl has been sheltered her whole life, leaves her protection in some way and meets the cute bad boy. Her whole life turns around and now she is…. And that is where the books differ. The girl makes a different choice, and that defines who she is. The girl, Aria, is pretty dang awesome. I like how she still keeps a part of her, she doesn’t change over night because of some traumatic experience. Although, she had plenty of those. I like that Veronica Rossi didn’t change her, completely. Of course she still changed, just stayed innocent. I know, I am not making any sense.

I like the setting for UNS. How the world has been ruined and now there is a deadly sky? Interesting! I, and knowing my terrible memory, wish that maybe there was more information on how the Pods were built. I know that everyone in the book knows that what happened was terrible, and that the deathly storms have certain seasons now… I just wish the readers knew more history, this is a big aspect of the book and I feel that we weren’t given all the information! That might just be me.

Over all, I loved this book! I think that’s the problem with me, well a reviewer problem, I love every book I read. If I don’t like ’em, I don’t finish ’em. I read for pleasure, I don’t want to read a book I don’t like. So, expect positive reviews! 🙂
I suggest this book to anyone who loves a good dystopian romance! My favorite type of books… It had action, a good plot line, different perspective chapters and awesomeness! Now I have to wait 3 more months until January (right, November, December and than most of January!) for more Aria and Perry! Not to mention Roar!!!! How will I survive? And no fan art? The horror!!!! Except this one piece…. And! While I was looking for pictures I got some odd information… Movie? MOVIE? WAIT…. WHAT???? A movie? That… I WOULD LOVE THAT! I am just basing my little amount of fangirls idea because there is practically no fan art, unlike Divergent or other books about to become movies. And instagram hardly has any pictures, again, Divergent has like a thousand or something pictures? I know that no book can compare to Divergent….. But still. Any information anyone has would be awesome! Here is the only fan art I could find… Actually, I take that back. I found another picture but it has a spoiler. I like it!

br />
20131103-142322.jpg

4 thoughts on “Book Review Time! Under the Never Sky by Veronica Rossi, as promised!

  1. Sounds good, it’s on my to read list now. The fact that there are people called Perry and Roar in it is too good to be true for my inner Katy Perry fan.

Leave Your Odd Thoughts and Smiles...

