Quotes about Thanksgiving!

One of my teachers showed my class these quotes and I wanted to share them with you guys!

“When you rise in the morning, give thanks for the light, for your life, for you strength. Give thanks for you food and for the joy of living. If you see no reason to give thanks, the fault lies in yourself.” – Tecumseh, Political leader and war chief of the Shawnee Native American people. 

“Pride slays Thanksgiving, but a humble mind is the soil out of which thanks naturally grows. A proud man is seldom a grateful man, for he never thinks he gets as much as he deserves.” – Henry Ward Beecher, abolitionist. 

For some reason I thought Thanksgiving was on Friday, but it’s tomorrow! What are you guys doing for Thanksgiving? Family plans? Good food plans? Sleeping in? For me it is all of those, which I am thankful for. I am also going hiking and seeing my cousin who I haven’t seen for awhile, so it will be good to see him! I also have the family dinner… I am sure it will be fine, I just have a hard time talking to my outside family… Anyways, more quotes! I like quotes if you haven’t noticed…

2f4f20e2553f99280eb6cc0c403bbaf8fea7e38c3b94ee9dc5a59f20911141d9d2d6b9f0af22b5dbbaf1ffd4572769e4ffad9f4fc7e59dd83158beecd3bae8c0

Oh and did you guys see? I have a 100 followers!!! Aaaaaah!!!! Thanks thanks thanks thanks for reading!!! 🙂 Happy (early) Thanksgiving!!!

Leave Your Odd Thoughts and Smiles...

