Giving Keys

20131209-194215.jpg

Hi guys! Have any of you guys heard of the Giving Keys?
If you haven’t you can go to that link to learn more but I will tell you what it is in a nutshell. The Giving Keys are handmade by people who are homeless, this gives them a job by making the Keys. The Keys are “repurposed keys”, on them are words imprinted with words such as Hope, Dream, Strength, Inspire and so on. I know that I am not the best at explaining things but you get the basic idea, right? Where I live these are not popular, I had never heard them before I came across a picture on Pinterest. Or somewhere I actually can’t remember where I heard of them first. Maybe they are more popular where you live, maybe you have heard of them, I hope you have. I think that this is a great idea. Oh, and I forgot to mention one of the best parts. You pass this key forward. After you buy the key and it inspires you eventually you will meet a person or maybe it is someone you know, who could use a reminding of whatever the word that is printed on your key is. So you give it to them, you tell them the story and remind them to pass it forward when the time comes. How cool is that? I want a Giving Key now! And you haven’t heard some of the stories, which is that after you pay your key forward you go to the Giving Key website and tell your story. Some of the stories are heartwarming, I am serious. And not to mention that the necklaces are so cute! I love long necklaces with something simple on the end, you should see my collection of lockets and little clocks on necklaces. So, if you guys need any Christmas gift ideas, I think that this would be a great idea. I would love to get one, hint, hint santa. 😛
Have a good day!!! Last week until my winter break!!!! Have you guys ever heard of he Giving Keys, have any stories to tell? I’d love to hear them!

20131209-195607.jpg

20131209-195641.jpg

20131209-195647.jpg
(Yep, even Taylor Swift and some other celebrities wear them!!! I didn’t even know this until I was looking for pictures!

5 thoughts on “Giving Keys

  1. Thanks for the good writeup. It in truth used
    to be a entertainment account it. Look complex to more delivered agreeable from you!
    By the way, how can we communicate?

Leave Your Odd Thoughts and Smiles...

