Vlog Brothers: One of My Favorite Youtube Channels

Image

Hi, guys! How has your day been? Mine has been great! I have(d) a Bookends giftcard! I ended up buying twice as many books one the gift card.. Has anyone read Just One Day by Gayle Forman or Every Day by David Levithan or Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi? I’ll probably try to do a review for them, they seem really good!

I am not a Youtube person. I read books, play too many meaningless computer games, read a lot of blog posts, got lost on Google and that stuff. I don’t go on Youtube. The reason is because my parents banned it when I was younger, and I suppose you could call me a goody two-shoes or a… wimp. My Mom freaked me out about all the “bad” videos out there and I since then decided to just stay away from Youtube unless I have a song stuck in my head.

Yesterday I was reading the Duck and the Owl’s Sunday Sweets and Smiles post, and there was a John Green video. Why yes, this is a John Green post. It was about his kid and him making slobber carrots, and it was hilarious. After that I decided to look at more John Green videos. He has a channel with his brother Hank, and it is awesome. So I’ve been watching a lot of their videos and decided to share some of my favorites and they are….

(not in any order.)

  1. Tumblr: The Musical by Hank (and others)
  2. Sharpie Face Q&A By John
  3. 17 Rants in 4 Minutes By Hank
  4. Cooking with a 3-Year-Old: The Mac & Cheese and Communist Celery Edition By John and his adorable son

  5. Disgusting Cookies – The 2012 Hungry Games By Hank and Michael 
  6. Hank is an Adorable, Drunken Princess by Hank
  7. Why Does my Dog Eat Poop? by John

You guys need to watch their channel… The funniest videos are probably any of the Cooking ones and the Tumblr one and #7. They don’t just make you laugh, they have a lot of sorta personal ones, ones that explain the news and many other things and John Green’s anecdotes which are funny and sometimes sad. They also have a website, Nerdfighters. Awesome, I know. Just wanted to brighten your guys day! Have a great day!

Image

Image

7 thoughts on “Vlog Brothers: One of My Favorite Youtube Channels

  1. The vlogbrothers are awesome!
    I wasn’t a YouTube person either, but now if you don’t find me anywhere else, I’m probably sitting somewhere watching John’s and Hank’s videos 😀
    In fact, I am a huge Nerdfighter now and have written a few blog post about them too.

Leave Your Odd Thoughts and Smiles...

