2014, Here I Come!

Image

Hi, guys! How has you day been?

Can you believe it’s going to be a new year? Something about a new year makes it sound like hope. Hope to do whatever it is that you’ve been wanting to do. We put our dreams and hopes into a new year, into the possibilities. I am no different, I’ve made my resolution list. But why should one day change everything? Why should we wait until the next year (really only 1 more day) to start on our dreams? Make everyday a New Year.

This is really written for myself. I say my motto is Carpe Diem (seize the day) but I don’t do that. I sit around and do nothing. And sometimes I stress, I forget to smell the roses and to just enjoy life. Those two are my major resolutions. To seize the day and to calm down and smell the roses. Which in a way almost doesn’t make sense. To seize the day shouldn’t I work, work, work? Well, i’ve tried that and it’s exhausting. And this year? It’s gonna be… Different. I am going to go to a new school and I feel that every time I go to a new school I change something about myself. This will be my fourth school, which isn’t a lot, but in a way it’s going to be my fourth time changing. And I am going to be someone amazing. I am going to be the type of person I would want to meet. A person who gets things done but who is also calm. I don’t want to be bossy and controlling. I do not want to my Mother.

At the same time, I also want to accomplish things. To be here in a years time and to acknowledge all of the things I have done. I want to do something, to be something. I don’t want to just wait in the shadows in my own life, I am going to do amazing things.

Image

This post was inspired by Kaitlyn from the Duck and the Owl’s Cheers to You post! Thanks!! 🙂 Have a wonderful day and week! Oh, has anyone seen the latest Once Upon a Time episode? Going Home? Did that really just happen???? I am… emotionally damaged at the moment. I just….Ahhhhh! When is the next episode coming?! (I know the episodes always come on Sundays, a week away!!!)

Leave Your Odd Thoughts and Smiles...

