Pinterest 25!

Pinterest 25!

Hi guys! How was your week? Mine was really long and tiring, but it’s school so it’s supposed to suck the life out of you… Right? I want to say a big thanks to my huge amount of likers on my last two photo pictures! 19, on my last picture (of the ocean)!!! 🙂 It made my day! Also, I think I’ve told everyone how much I wanted to see the Secret Life of Walter Mitty. Well, I did. And I loved it!!! It sparked the photographer in me. How amazing, life altering, would it be to go to Greenland, Iceland (back to New York) and the Himalayas? That is my dream job, to be traveling and taking pictures. I want to write to, so I think I want to get into photojournalism. Not sure how that will turn out, but hey! Dreams are meant to be lived.

So, I guess by now you now the theme for this week’s pinterest. The Secret Life of Walter Mitty… Well, really it is to go out into the world and travel. To pursue your dreams. To follow your heart, and all of that jazz.

Quotes, and probably the binoculars, explained. Now, the jacket picture. I feel that the girl is putting on her jacket, straightening it out, and getting ready to have a great day. You know that move, pulling the edges of your jacket before doing something amazing? No, i’ve never done it either.

I suggest Walter Mitty to everyone! I may be doing a post on it… Oh, exciting news! I was nominated for the Dragon’s Loyalty Award!!! YEAH!!! Thank you Merridy of This is Me… For All its Worth! I will be posting that nomination tomorrow! Which, is the day of my last interview!!! Finally!!! I get to know which school I am going to some time in March!!! Eeep!!! And, last news, my class is putting together a play for A Midsummer’s Night Dream by William Shakespeare! I am Titania, queen of the fairies!

2 thoughts on “Pinterest 25!

  1. Hi – well I now want to see this movie -sounds fun!! and well I also want to let you know that I used one of your quotes to celebrate my 100th post on Friday. Now you had some deeper material to pull from – but I as I selected quotes for this special post – well the one I chose from your blog was picked because it made me laugh a few times. And because it also reflected a bit of your writing style, which I know is developing and evolving as your blog grows – but I like some of the “asides” you add – and you keep things flowing and to the point… and so this is the one I shared:

    “53. Thankful… …That I have a wonderful family (at least on my Dad’s side…) (odd land of me)”

    😉

    http://priorhouse.wordpress.com/2014/02/07/my-100th-post-with-100-blogger-quotes/

Leave Your Odd Thoughts and Smiles...

