Sunday Sweets And Smiles! Week 3!

Sunday Sweets And Smiles! Week 3!

Hi guys! It’s been awhile since I’ve done one of these! 🙂

As always, I would like to thank the gals over at the Duck and the Owl for starting this (supposed to be) weekly tradition of smiles!

Yesterday, I sort of had a brain dead day. Otherwise known as a lazy day. You know those days? So I spent far to long on Pinterest looking at quotes from movies… And all of a sudden I was looking at Joss Whedon quotes, which are hilarious. This is one of my favorites! What’s better than rocked launchers?

When I got myself to get off of Pinterest, I spent the rest of the day reading. (Really it’s a wonder I posted those pictures yesterday… I didn’t do much else.) Just this morning I finished The Perks of Being a Wallflower. Which is, now, one of my favorite books! It has been a long time since a character has really understood me. Now, I am not saying that I understood Charlie half of the time or agreed with everything he did. But overall, I felt understood and moved. Wishing and hoping isn’t always enough, sometimes you have to act. I never really thought that about Charlie until Sam and him talked at the (sort of) end. I suggest this book to anyone! 🙂

I wasn’t really sure what to do with myself after finishing the Perks of Being a Wallflower… So I started to read Ignite me by Tahereh Mafi, the third book in the Shatter Me series. I may only be on page 50, but I love it! Who knew Warner was so complex? If you don’t know who I am talking about, read Shatter Me. Tahereh Mafi’s writing is beautiful and moving, you will be better for it…

Also, I got to see Divergent recently! I was so excited for this movie, but ended up being disappointed. I was expecting it to be soooo much better! But I still loved it. It still brought a smile to my face even when I was complaining about the movie not having Uriah or about Tris not acting as cool and badass as she was in the books… Thankfully, Four (otherwise known as Theo James) won me over! He was awesome!

Hope you have a great week, I know it sounds exhausting. But we can do it!

Leave Your Odd Thoughts and Smiles...

