Pinterest 33!

Pinterest 33!

Hi guys! Happy Good Friday. I had a pretty good beginning of the week but after yesterday… I don’t know how it all went so wrong, so quickly. In just a moment everything changed. No, nothing serious. Well, life threatening. My friends, the same ones I wrote the last Pinterest about, got into an argument. It’s sort of about me. It makes me sad.

It got me thinking how everything can change in a moment. In one moment you could be happily talking with your friend, and the next moment you are in a car crash. In one moment you are just someone with big dreams, the next you are a working constantly in a job you never imagined you would have. Your childhood dreams forgotten. In one moment you thought you know who you are, and in the next it becomes obvious that you don’t. And that you might never know.

And, every moment is different. Every person has a different opinion of the same second, the same joke, the same memories. One person might be happy with all the opportunities that this new job has to offer. While a different person would compare the two jobs, noticing how different they are. Trying to figure out how everything went ‘wrong.’ Trying to think of all of the seconds, minutes, hours, that led up to that new job.

Thats not how I think we should live. Every moment, choice and decision leads up to new opportunities. Nothing ever turns out how we think it should and will. It takes a strong person to see the adventures waiting to happen. All of us could regret our mistakes, think of how everything could have been. But I think we should take a stand against this. Take a look around you, life is wonderful. People do stupid things and some people are to dramatic and overemotional in all the wrong situations. Everything seems so wrong right now, but at least I am alive. At least I am getting out of this school in a month. At least my family is still alive and doing well. But none of those things are ‘at leasts’. These are the important things. We will live with our decisions, or they will sink us.

Have a good day and see the opportunity in every moment! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Pinterest 33!

  1. of course like your web site but you need to check the spelling
    on quite a few of your posts. A number of them are rife with spelling issues and I to find it very bothersome to inform the reality
    nevertheless I will certainly come back again.

    1. Do you mean “Of course I like your web site”? Well, thanks! 🙂 I am working on my grammar and spelling, I am sorry that you find it bothersome. It’s just something I need to work on. I hope you do come back! 🙂 Thank you, I will try to fix my spelling.

Leave Your Odd Thoughts and Smiles...

