Sunday Sweets and Smiles! Week 4.

Image

 

Happy Easter everyone!! How has your day been going?

Something that makes me smile? CHOCOLATE!!! I love chocolate! My favorites are reese’s peanut butter cups, twixs and butterfingers. What type of sweets do you like?

Another thing? You guys! 199 followers? That’s unreal. When I first started my blog I never imagined that I would love it this much. Or that others would too! And, it hasn’t even been a year yet. You guys are the best!

Have you guys heard Ingrid Michaelson’s new album Lights Out? I love it! If you want to listen, click here!

Or how about the 100? This new T.V show is great. This show takes place in the future, where all of man kind is stuck on a space ship called the Ark. Earth was ruined 97 years ago by a ‘nuclear Armageddon.’ But the Ark is dying, the air supply will only last a few more months. In response to this,100 teenage convicts are sent down to Earth to see if it is livable. On Earth, the teenagers go wild. But they aren’t alone… Here is a full synopsis. This show gives me goosebumps, I don’t usually like scary shows… But I am making an exception for this one.

This week’s book is Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close,you can find the Goodreads’ description here. I am loving this book! Oskar is so kind and in many ways oblivious and in other ways he is wise beyond his years. Usually I try to stick with fantasy books, but this book sounded so promising. And it is! I am really enjoying it, but waiting for the heartbreaking… Which is sure to come soon!

Hope you guys have a great rest of your Easter!

Image

 

 

9 thoughts on “Sunday Sweets and Smiles! Week 4.

  1. thanks for the link to ingrid’s new cd – i didn’t even know she had new music out, and now i’m listening happily 🙂 also- glad you’re reading incredibly loud, excited to hear your review 🙂

    1. 😀 I really like her new album! I listen to it constantly… I know what you mean about how that book is a tear jerker now. I’ve been close to tears numerous times, and I’ve even gotten my friend near tears after telling him Oskar’s grandparent’s typewriter story. Which is impressive because he never cries!

Leave Your Odd Thoughts and Smiles...

