Pinterest 34!

Pinterest 34!

Hi guys! How was your day? I’ve had a crazy week, bordering bad but not passing the line. Just a mediocre week, you know those? This week’s theme is kindness.
Kindness means
1.
of a good or benevolent nature or disposition, as a person: a kind and loving person.
2.
having, showing, or proceeding from benevolence: kind words.
3.
indulgent, considerate, or helpful; humane (often followed by to ): to be kind to animals.
4.
mild; gentle; clement: kind weather.

Sounds good, yeah? I thinks so too. I wish that everyone could be kind, and in our own ways we are. I think that everyone has a different definition of kindness.One person might think that telling you that you have food on your face is kindness, while one might think that not telling you is. Or, a person might think that telling you bluntly about your faults or mistakes is helping you. And, so that’s there type of kindness.

But the truth hurts. And maybe it does help in the future and maybe it doesn’t.

Although, helping people is a universal sign of kindness. I believe that if you can help someone, you should. Even if you don’t like someone, especially them. And that’s hard, I know it is. I would love to slam the door in someone’s face, but I won’t. I’ll still help that person with their homework, because kindness brings happiness. And we can all agree that this world needs more happy. Also, I don’t know what that person is going through. I don’t know her demons, and she doesn’t know mine. Maybe, your smile will make their day. Maybe, the fact that you went out of your way to help them will make their day better.

Kindness brings more kindness which brings smiles. Have a good day and remember to be kind. Oh, I’ve been thinking of turning Pinterest Fridays into Collage Fridays and making it public. I mean, putting it on WordPress’ list of groups. What do you guys think?

2 thoughts on “Pinterest 34!

  1. oh now this is some good stuff there Taylor – you are so fun – so creative – and so deep and moving at times – and this post has given me an idea for my 200th post that is coming up next month…. so I will be in touch. but this was such nice read!!!

    also, I cannot give any feedback on the question because I do not know what the groups thing is – but it sounds like a great idea – 🙂

Leave Your Odd Thoughts and Smiles...

