Sunday Sweets and Smiles Week 5!

Image

 

Hi guys! Happy Sunday. 🙂 I had a bad day yesterday and morning, but I am feeling better now. So that’s happy for me!

I am an introvert and this picture describes me perfectly. I love when I find stuff like this, something that makes me feel understood.  Except I am pretty sure that I am aware of appropriate behavior, but maybe I just think that…

Here is an interesting list of what makes a wander. While I think this a little extreme, it is still absorbing. I want to be able to relate with this list.

And, if your like me and that list makes you jealous of people who get to travel that much, here is a list of fulfilling everyday moments. If you can’t tell, I really like that blog. I want her life, she gets paid to travel. Jealous much? Most definitely.

I still haven’t finished Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close, which I mentioned starting last week. Here are a few quotes that I liked…

“I thought about all of the things that everyone ever says to each other, and how everyone is going to die, whether it’s in a millisecond, or days, or months, or 76.5 years, if you were just born. Everything that’s born has to die, which means our lives are like skyscrapers. The smoke rises at different speeds, but they’re all on fire, and we’re all trapped.”

 

“You can’t love anything more than something you miss.”

 

“We were quiet on the car ride home. I turned on the radio and found a station playing “Hey Jude.” It was true, I didn’t want to make it bad. I wanted to take the sad song and make it better. It’s just that I didn’t know how.”

 

I feel like every word in that book could be quoted. Every word makes a phrase and every phrase a lesson. Read it. Now. It’s like I’ve wanted to say something, but I never knew how. I wanted to think and I wanted to feel something I didn’t know. And Jonathan Safran Foer wrote it down and said it through Oskar. It feels liberating in many different ways. I’ve only ever felt this way about two books, this one and The Perks of Being a Wallflower.

Have a great week!

 

 

17 thoughts on “Sunday Sweets and Smiles Week 5!

  1. Hope to catch your attention amid other important things. This is just to inform you that a post that you wrote that I reblogged, is read and appreciated by many, and I drumstutor(dtutor), should not take credit for it.
    -nadeem

  2. can i tell you how much i love your open and honest ‘had a bad day yesterday, but feeling better today?” and.. you know.. i’m an ENFP (but only 55% on E so pretty close to you!!)

Leave Your Odd Thoughts and Smiles...

