Collage Friday 35, In Honor of John Lennon…

Pinterest 35 In Honor of  John Lennon...

Hi guys! Happy Friday, I am so glad that this week is over… Can you tell what (who) is this week’s theme? (Hint: Look at the title, or you know listen to some good music…) Tonight I have a performance and I have a solo. Singing, well saying the lyrics, of John Lennon’s Imagine. The first paragraph I have on my own, then more people come in and sing. While I say the words. I am really nervous…

John Lennon was born on October 9, 1940. A quick reference, World War 2 ended in Germany on May 8, 1945. It ended on August 15, 1945 in Japan. Back to John… Elvis Presley inspired John, especially his song called ‘Heartbreak Hotel’. On August 23, 1962, he got married to Cynthia Powel. It seems that they only got married because she found that she was pregnant. They had a divorce in 1968 when she heard of his affair with Yoko Ono. Who he married in 1969. But before this, the Beatles formed in 1957 when Paul McCartney joined John’s already formed band called The Quarrymen. In 1958, a man named George Harrison joined them. After two men were hired and fired (or quit) Ringo joined the band in 1962. 8 years later the band fell out.
References:
1.http://onabbeyroad.com/john4.htm
2.http://www.ask.com/question/what-year-did-the-beatles-begin

I know, that was really condensed. But still some basic information. Actually, I hadn’t known all of that. Now, I feel more ready to say my part. I feel like I know him a little bit better.

If you haven’t heard Imagine then I am ashamed of you. If you want to redeem yourself, watch this video:
VIDEO
I have decided to start Collage Fridays! I’m working out all the details, but if you do decide to join this tradition next week’s theme is about Moving On and Saying Goodbye. What quote reminds you of some hard goodbyes? Pictures? Artwork? Song lyrics? 

Leave Your Odd Thoughts and Smiles...

