Summer of Carpe Diem, Introduction.

Summer of Carpe Diem, Introduction.

Hello everyone! Happy Thursday. Today I would like to introduce you to my new summer project, Summer of Carpe Diem. It was inspired by Rain Sharmin. In one of her posts, she described her wonderful summer of 2012. She and her sister tried to do a bunch of summer goals. And I was inspired, I want to do that. I want to make this summer worth remembering. I always say I am bored of my hometown? It’s time to change that. Wether I like it or not, I am going to be stuck her for a few more years. Maybe if I learn more about it, I can learn to love it… Or just survive without going bonkers.

For this project, there is going to be three different parts. The first part is the helpful part, where I share some adventures I am going to partake in too help people… If I don’t have enough time (Summer school sounds very intense, sadly. 😦 ) I will share psychology facts or interesting lifestyle guides. For the second part I will share one of my photographs. I haven’t set aside much time for photography and I want to start changing that. And the third part will be artsy. Maybe I will share a poem, work of art, music or a quote. Stuff like that. Each week during summer I will have at least three posts, dedicated to each part of this project!

This is just the introduction, the first post will be out tomorrow. 🙂 If anyone wants to take part of this project, please do! You don’t have to do what I am doing. Just set some goals and make some wishes. Then do them, do what you have always wanted (within reason…. Or not). If you have any suggestions, I would love to hear them. I hope everyone likes this project, have a great day!

9 thoughts on “Summer of Carpe Diem, Introduction.

  1. Oh my god, you’re actually starting it!!! 😀 I am beyond excited to see all the things you post about!! :B Good luck and Happy Carpe Diem Summer-ing! 😀 ^-^ Whoo~

    1. Yeah, I know I am too!! 😀 You mentioned that you would be Carpe Diem-ing it this summer in your post, do you have any plans? I can’t wait to read your posts on it, if you do! Whoo!

  2. This sounds like a great idea, I’m looking forward to seeing your posts. I think I might do something similar too, thanks for inspiring me!

Leave Your Odd Thoughts and Smiles...

