Library Bookmarks (SCD #2)

Hi everyone! How’s your Saturday going? Mine was really fun, here’s why…

Over the week I’ve been making bookmarks. I cut some colorful paper and wrote quotes on them. After, I put stickers on the back and told the reader to enjoy their temporary book. They looked a little like this…

Image

 

I had a lot of fun finding different quotes. I included some John Green quotes, Luna Lovegood’s advice and other random quotes about reading and life. I then went to the library to share my happiness! At the library I tried to be stealth and hide the bookmarks without anyone noticing… Turns out nobody is starring at you trying to be a bookmark ninja and are really just enjoying their books. Who would have known? 😀

Image

 

I loved reading this book! It’s about depression but not the least bit depressing… Usually. Here is the Goodreads link. Sadly, this talented writer died last year.

Image

 

I think I made around 20 bookmarks (I forgot to count…) Jen of Apartment Wife inspired this bookmarking project, here is her post on it. She has many other wonderful projects, known as Random Acts of Happiness. She has inspired many other Helpful acts, which I can’t wait to do! 😀

Have a great rest of your weekend and here is Luna Lovegood’s advice…

Things we lose have a way of coming back to us in the end, if not always in the way we expect.

8 thoughts on “Library Bookmarks (SCD #2)

    1. I usually can’t survive a month without a trip to the library… 🙂 Thanks! I love that quote as well, I had to share it to the world. (If they weren’t already educated in the wonderful world of Harry Potter)

  1. Wow Taylor, I really liked this project of yours.

    I must do this sometime too. 😉

    Good luck with all the others as well, can’t wait to find out what they are!!

  2. I love reading and the library is my haven. What your doing is amazing and who wouldn’t want to open their book and find such a sweet reminder of humanity.

    1. Thank you so much! 🙂 The library is my haven to, I go all of the time. I would love to find a bookmark in one of my library books. I hope that the reader who find them like my bookmarks too!

Leave Your Odd Thoughts and Smiles...

