Carpe Diem Summer, involving you!

Hi guys! Happy Friday, finally. How many of you are Youtubers or Youtube fanatics? Seems like everyone is now…. I have always prided myself on not being included in that list… But thats not true anymore. Although, I am not a die hard fan. (Yet…) I watch a vlog here and there. Anyways, I was watching a vlog by Pointless Blog (I know, I thought it was a real blog at first too… It’s a pretty good name for a blog!) he’s also known as Alfie. This video is about 25 Things To Do This Summer! I instantly thought of my own project, what if I could inspire more of you guys to something new this summer? If a huge project sounds frightening, start small. Is there one thing you’ve wanted to do during the school year that you weren’t able to do?Β Or really anytime of the year? Now is your time!

Here are myΒ 25 goals for this summer!

  1. Β Find a new/hidden place in my town
  2. Practice clarinet
  3. Finish half of my art journal
  4. Watch Maleficent, How to Train Your Dragon 2, Chef, A Million Ways to Die in the West and Begin Again.
  5. Re-watch Perks of Being a Wallflower and Dead Poet’s Society
  6. Bake 20 new recipes
  7. Write something for Rookie (Yep, I still haven’t)
  8. Post 2 times a week
  9. Finish season 2 and 3 of Switched at Birth (I am obsessed with watching movies, apparently)
  10. Take the bus to somewhere new
  11. Learn/perfect the cat eye look
  12. Try a new art style
  13. Meet/find 5 new bloggy friends
  14. Take more pictures (I thought it would be easy…)
  15. Learn more signs (I am learning American sign language, I really like it)
  16. Learn how to surf (I’ve lived by the ocean my entire life and I still don’t know how… I know, I am a disgrace to all of human kind…)
  17. Discover a new band/singer
  18. Have a water balloon fight
  19. Paint my nails
  20. Have/make a picnic
  21. Partake in the joy of a cooking class
  22. Do something out of my comfort zone
  23. Write 5 short stories
  24. Make a video
  25. Make and consume a spaghetti taco

This summer (and every summer, as far as I am concerned) should be for you! Make a simple list, as simple as eating a homemade spaghetti taco. Just do something new and out of your comfort zone. And most importantly… stay inside all day watching movies! No, really, don’t do that. (Do what I do, stay up all night watching movies!)

Have a fun summer and a great weekend. I would love to hear what your 25 summer goals are, leave suggestions in the comments! πŸ˜€

4 thoughts on “Carpe Diem Summer, involving you!

  1. Haha, love this list! πŸ˜€ Lol, “make and consume”. πŸ™‚ Awesome.
    Some of these are on /my/ list too! Like cooking class and how to train your dragon.

    Are you planning to share any of your drawings or short story writing with us? =)

    To help you out with #17 a little, have you heard of Imaginary Future (http://imaginaryfuture.com/)? I don’t know if you like this kind of music or not, but my sister and I discovered him recently, and we really liked his style. πŸ™‚ Or, have you considered trying out music from around the world? πŸ˜€ Like European or Indian or Chinese? πŸ˜€ It can be pretty cool to give that a shot too! Let me know if you want suggestions, haha. ;D I listen to music from a lot of different countries. :3

  2. Hi! πŸ™‚ I am glad that you like my list. I’ve thought about sharing them, I think I will. None are very good, but maybe I could get suggestions… I am listening to them right now, I really like Imaginary Future! πŸ˜€ Thanks for suggesting them, I love this type of music. What’s your favorite song? I like April, so far… Actually, I’ve never listened to foreign music. Now you’ve made me curious, I would love to hear some. I bet it’s really different form American/ British music. Music says so much about different cultures, there is so many different ways to express yourself through music. Thats great that you listen to such diverse music! I would love to hear some suggestions, I think I would like to listen to different types of music. Besides, it seems like we have similar music tastes, I trust your music taste! I am all ears (what a weird phrase…) for new music suggestions, thanks! πŸ˜€

  3. When I innitially commented I clicked the “Notify me when new comments are added” checkbox and now each time a comment is
    added I get three emails with the same comment. Is there any way
    you can remove me from that service? Thanks a lot!

    1. I don’t know of anyway to remove you. But the next time you get an email there should be an option at the bottom that asks if you want to stop getting emails. Something like that… I am sorry I can’t be more helpful!

Leave Your Odd Thoughts and Smiles...

