Fourth of July Parade (SCD #8)

Hi guys! How was your 4th? 🙂 Mine was pretty fun, have you ever tried fruit,whip cream,cookie crust pizza? Well, you don’t know what you are missing out on… I took a bunch of pictures while melting alive at the parade yesterday. When I was editing the pictures I realized I mostly took pictures of cars… And I don’t even like cars. Although, I have to admit the vintage-y ones are cool. I just wanted you guys to know that it wasn’t just cars and tanks, there was floats and cheerleaders. They even had a clown, full costume and creepy makeup! Sadly I didn’t take a picture of that…

I really liked the picture of the girl in the car, she seemed so happy and patriotic. Which summed up the whole feel of the parade. Stuff are messed up all over the world, but there are so many good things to be happy about.

“Folks are usually about as happy as they make their minds up to be.”
― Abraham Lincoln

Thought it fitting to have a quote from a president who fought for freedom.Which I guess is what the tank stood for. But it was still scary to see a young (12 at the oldest) boy scout sitting behind the gun…
Have a great Saturday and the rest of your weekend! 😀

4 thoughts on “Fourth of July Parade (SCD #8)

  1. that pizza sounds yum! and it looks like a great festivity!! love the cars – and your descriptions of the other things sound like it was nice and varied. have a nice week! 🙂 ❤

Leave Your Odd Thoughts and Smiles...

