My Try At… Art Journaling! (SCD #13)

Hey guys! Happy Saturday. Today I will be showing some of my art journal pages. I talked a little about my love for art journaling last week. As all the great artists before me, I have a different style. I like to doodle and I like to paint with water colors. My art style is kind of a combination of the two…

P1050467

P1050479

P1050483

What do you guys think? I am so excited to be sharing this. Like my photography, this is a passion of mine. Art makes me happy, it helps me understand whats happening and to be able to express myself in a personal way.

I used to believe, that there were some people who were born artists. That they were naturally good at art, without any practice. I know now how silly that is, everyone needs to work at their passions. Everyone one is good at art, in their own way. May it be through words, art journaling, sketching, doodling, painting, singing or dancing. We are all artists! No one is born perfect at something, you have to work at it. Everyone has the potential to be a good artist, don’t let fear of failure stop you. (Yes, I know how mainstream that is… But it’s true!)

I would like to maybe have one post each month sharing my art journal pages. What do you guys think? I hope you guys like them! Have a great weekend, tomorrow is a special day! And today is a pretty great day, birthdays are fun…

6 thoughts on “My Try At… Art Journaling! (SCD #13)

    1. Thank you so much! 🙂 Whats wonderful about art journaling is that you can pause in between art works. You can just add a little bit there, a little bit here, every now and then. You don’t need to finish it in one sitting. I almost never do! It’s kind of fun seeing how different ideas from different days work together. Makes it even more personal, a labor of love.

  1. What you’ve tried is amazing!
    I loved the idea of art journaling- I might try it someday too.

    And the Eleanor and Park quote you mentioned in your previous post about art journaling is one of my favourites.
    😀

    This post really inspired me. Thanks a lot!

    1. I hope you do try it! Thank you so much! 😀 I love that quote too. Whenever the blank page scares me or if I am not sure about a page, I think about that quote and it’s better. I am so happy that I inspired you, that means so much to me. 🙂

      1. I’ll let you know if and when I try it.
        You’re so cute, Taylor.
        I missed reading your blog (since I wasn’t home for a while and had no internet connection).

  2. Yeah, thanks Sam! 🙂 I really would like to see your interpretation of art journaling. I miss reading your blog to, I was so happy to see that I had some posts to catch up on! Can’t think of a better way to spend this summer day than catching up on great blogs. 😀 Oh, and welcome home!

Leave Your Odd Thoughts and Smiles...

