Sunday Sweets and Smiles! #8

6a00d83451cff869e201a3fd24a51a970b-500wi

Hi guys! Happy Sunday!

Above is an art work done by the talented Dina Wakley. She is an art journalist, a multi media genius and an art blogger. So, go check her blog for more of her beautiful work!

Have you guys seen Begin Again? It’s my new favorite movie. Starring Keira Knightley, the Hulk (otherwise known as Mark Ruffalo), Hailee Stenfeld and the lead singer of Maroon 5 (otherwise known as Adam Levine). The movie is fantastic and beautiful. Surprisingly not romantic, but instead a story of friendship and beginning again. Here, is a trailer. And here, is Keira Knightley’s song Lost Stars. I absolutely love it! Who knew she could sing so well? And that’s not the only wonderful song, there’s many others. 🙂 I suggest that you go watch it… Now.

Continuum is my new favorite show! I’ve been glued to my laptop, finishing the first two seasons and getting halfway through the third in a speed not possible for the human race… It’s that good!
A basic story line from Syfy:
“When a group of fanatical terrorists escape their planned execution in 2077 by traveling back in time to 2012, they inadvertently take City Protective Services officer Kiera Cameron with them. Trapped in a more “primitive” past, Kiera infiltrates the local police department to try to track down the terrorists before they change the course of history.

Continuum stars Rachel Nichols (Alias, Criminal Minds, G.I. Joe) as Kiera, Victor Webster (Castle, Melrose Place) as detective Carlos Fonnegra – who Kiera allies with – and Erik Knudsen (Jericho, Scream 4) as Alec Sadler, the teenaged tech genius who could be Kiera’s key to saving the future.

Continuum comes from executive producers Simon Barry (The Art of War), Jeff King (Stargate SG-1, White Collar), Tom Rowe (Tin Man), and Pat Williams (Smallville).”

The first 3 seasons are on Netflix! I was trying to do some research and it seems like there is much debate about renewing the 4th season. Honestly, I almost want it to end so that Kiera can get back to her family. How long can they drag it out? Just let her see her son again!

Recently, I’ve been listening to Peter Hollens nonstop. He is an acapella singer and Youtube sensation! I just love, love, love his music!!! These are my three favorite songs of his, Wicked Medley (With Nick Pitera),  Fall in Love (ft. Evynne Hollens) and Somebody That I Used To Know (ft. Evynne Hollens). I was literally humming to Fall in Love while walking through Target… And, Evynne Hollens is his wife. They are both new parents and their baby is so cute!

What do you guys think? Have a great week! 🙂

3 thoughts on “Sunday Sweets and Smiles! #8

  1. I really like that artwork, love the whole multimedia thing, takes me back to doing art at school.

    I’ve seen the trailer for Begin Again and it looks pretty good. Is it really Kiera Knightley singing? I wondered if they’d used another singer to sing her parts because I don’t think I’d ever heard any mention of her being such a good singer.

      1. I know! I was super surprised to hear Kiera Knightley singing. It really is her, I almost couldn’t believe how talented she is! I hope you do get around to watching Begin Again, I think you would really like it. Just a heads up, there is a lot of swearing. Which kind of caught me off guard but suited the movie and the actors. 🙂

Leave Your Odd Thoughts and Smiles...

