Sunday Sweets and Smiles! #9

6e9203c89bd81443a07e122d7c68b7bd

 

Hi guys! Sorry I didn’t post yesterday, it’s been a crazy weekend. I learned early on that taking a photo a day isn’t going to work for me. But I’m still going to take pictures, of course. Just not as aggressively as a daily photo challenge would force me to be.

Anyways, isn’t that just the cutest? I found a bunch of these ‘bitty Avengers’ pictures and fell in love with them. Here, on the artist’s tumblr page you can find many more charmingly nerdish (in the best way possible) pictures. Right now she seems to be in a Guardian of the Galaxy phase, which makes sense considering the hype that movie has garnered. I still, sadly, haven’t seen it. But I have plans for next weekend! I need to see that movie now….

Recently I have been in a t.v. extreme phase. Going through seasons in three days or less… It’s pretty bad how serious I am about it. Today’s phase is the Mindy Project. This show is so, so, hilarious. I just can’t even, I love it. Mindy Kaling is just so lovable and funny. Her adventures through dating (unsuccessfully), being a doctor and a good friend are beautifully written. Every now and then Mindy will say something, some type of lesson disguised in humor, and it will really resonate with me. I am so happy they renewed it for a third season, I have a feeling I am going to fly through the first two!

Just picked up this book, Grim, at the library today. I’ve been in a fairy tale phase, it’s part of a secret art project. I can’t wait to share it with you guys. I am hoping that this will give me some more inspiration…

I’ve been thinking about passion lately. About falling in love with a hobby and following it all through your life. For me, it’s very hard to stick with anything. But with art, I feel like I will keep doing it. Art has always been a part of my life but this has been the first time in my life that I have accepted my style. This blog postย made me think even more about following my passion. I believe that if you can find it, at a young age, that it will help you pick a career. And to express yourself, I can already see that everything is so different at this level.

I have always wanted to cook more. This delicious recipe might force this hobby to start. How good does a chocolate banana chia seed shake sound? I might just have to make this… Now. But of course, everything the gals over at A Beautiful Mess make everything look good. I might mess up this recipe… I’ve messed up a cake recipe before, who knew eggs could be so important?

Have you ever heard of Christinna Grimme? She was on the Voice early this year, around May. She has such a beautiful voice. Just so incredible. These are my five favorite songs of hers: Wrecking Ball, Counting Stars (With Sam Behymer, who also has a wonderful voice.), Just a Dream (with the fantastic Sam Tsui and Kurt Schneider) How to Loveย andย Hold On, We’re Going Home.

What do you guys think? Do you forgive me for being so late and invisible? ๐Ÿ™‚ Have a great week!

 

12 thoughts on “Sunday Sweets and Smiles! #9

    1. Hey! I know I haven’t been here for awhile… But I am back! No way, seriously? I can’t imagine those boys doing that. But hey, I don’t know them well. Anyways, I love the soundtrack for Guardians of the Galaxy! ๐Ÿ™‚

      1. Oh right, One Direction nabbed three AMAs — Artist of the Year, and at the awards Guardians of the Galaxy soundtrack was nominated separately, sorry

      2. No problem. I am just glad that Guardians of the Galaxy’s soundtrack got an award. I don’t keep up with that type of stuff. Although, I do like to hear about it! X) I am very strange… Or should I say odd?

Leave Your Odd Thoughts and Smiles...

